Free shipping on orders over $100

HarperCollins

Only for a Little While HC

A heartwarming picture book with Spanish words woven in, about a father helping his daughter adjust when they temporarily have to move in with extended family. Perfect for fans of My Papi Has a Motorcycle and Where Are You From.

When Maribel's family has to move in with Tía Carmen because Papi lost his job, Maribel and her sister feel unsettled.

It’s not always easy sharing a room or being in a house full of loud cousins, but Papi reminds the girls that it’s only por un ratito—just for a little while. In the meantime, there is always someone to play with, the mealtimes are filled with music and laughter, and bedtime is for snuggling in tight. Maribel realizes that maybe being there por un ratito isn’t so bad after all.


2 items left

Search